AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)
CZK - Czech Koruna ()

Currency conversion rates from AFN to CZK

10 AFN10 CZK
20 AFN20 CZK
50 AFN50 CZK
100 AFN100 CZK
250 AFN250 CZK
500 AFN500 CZK
1000 AFN1000 CZK
2000 AFN2000 CZK
5000 AFN5000 CZK
10000 AFN10000 CZK
10 CZK10 AFN
20 CZK20 AFN
50 CZK50 AFN
100 CZK100 AFN
250 CZK250 AFN
500 CZK500 AFN
1000 CZK1000 AFN
2000 CZK2000 AFN
5000 CZK5000 AFN
10000 CZK10000 AFN

AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)

Afghan Afghani

The Afghan Afghani (AFN) was introduced in 2003 as the new currency for Afghanistan. Two distinct rates were established: the government issue of 1000 and the northern alliance of 2000. Prior to 2003 the currency was the Afghanistan Afghani (AFA). There is no stock market. Money lending as well as foreign exchange is done through money bazaars.

The Afghan Afghani is the currency in Afghanistan (AF, AFG). The symbol for AFN can be written Af. The Afghan Afghani is divided into 100 puls. The exchange rate for the Afghan Afghani was last updated on May 24, 2019 from Yahoo Finance. The AFN conversion factor has 3 significant digits.


  • Afghanistan relies on foreign aid, trade, and farming from bordering countries.
  • The country and international concerns are focusing on improving infrastructure by creating jobs, promoting development of housing, and investing in education.
  • International groups contributed over $2 billion to help Afghanistan’s dying economy.
  • Afghanistan's agricultural products include wheat, wool, nuts, mutton, opium, lamb skin, and sheep skin.
  • Afghanistan exports mainly nuts, fruit, carpets, and cotton.
  • Imports include textiles, petroleum products, and capital goods.


  • The first Afghani (AFA) was introduced in 1925. Before this time period the Afghan Rupee was the official currency.
  • From the year 1925 to the year 1928 Afghani treasury notes were introduced.
  • In 1975, all Afghanistan banks were nationalized.
  • In 1981, the Afghani was pegged to the United States Dollar at 1 USD = 50 Afghanis.
  • Afghanistan was taken over by Taliban rulers in 1996. The Taliban central bank declared the Afghanistan Afghani worthless and the bank cancelled the contract they had with Russia for printing their money. The country's currency was devalued against the US dollar to a rate of 1 USD = 43 Afghani.
  • In 2002, the new Afghan Afghani currency (AFN) was introduced. In October, 2003 Afghanistan started using AFN as the official currency in local trade.
  • In 2005, Afghani coins replaced the 1, 2, and 5 Afghani banknotes.
  • Since 2005 the Afghanistan economy has grown at a steady pace.

More information about AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)

CZK - Czech Koruna ()

The Czech koruna is the official currency of the Czech Republic. Koruna is the Czech word for crown. The Czech koruna is often called the Czech crown in English. The code for the Czech koruna is CZK. Its symbol is Kč, placed after the value (e.g. 5 Kč). The koruna is subdivided into 100 haléřů (shortened ‘h’), or, when singular, haléř. (Though due to inflation, haléře are no longer minted.) The Czech koruna is fiat money and is not pegged to the Euro or backed by gold.

The official currency used in the Eurozone is the Euro (EUR). The eurozone consists of the 17 states of the European Union: Austria, Cyprus, Estonia, Portugal, Belgium, Germany, Malta, Portugal, Netherlands, Italy, Ireland, Greece, Luxemburg, France, Slovakia, Spain, and Slovenia. The Euro is second-largest currency that is traded worldwide.

The Czech Koruna is the currency in Czech Republic (CZ, CZE, Czechoslovakia, Ceska, Česko, Ceskych). The Czech Koruna is also known as Korunas, koruna česká, koruny české, korun českých, haléřů, haléř, and haléř. The symbol for CZK can be written Kc, and K. The exchange rate for the Czech Koruna was last updated on Today from The International Monetary Fund. The CZK conversion factor has 6 significant digits.


  • The Euro is seen as a macro-economy system. It gives the countries that are part of the eurozone economical stability.
  • Trade industry increased by 5% since the implementation of the Euro.
  • Exchange rate risk is reduced for all the countries in the eurozone.
  • Most countries also experienced a reduction in interest rates.
  • Tourism in the EU countries has also increased by 6.5% because of the common currency.
  • The euro is rated as a major reserve currency and is in the same league as the Japanese Yen, US Dollar, British Pound, and Swiss Franc.
  • The exchange rate for the Euro is a floating or flexible rate.


  • In 1992, the Euro was established by the Maastricht Treaty.
  • Strict rules were given to the member states before they could become part of the eurozone. Two countries were exempt from the rules–the United Kingdom and Denmark.
  • The name was established in 1995, when the Euro replaced the “European currency unit”.
  • In 1998, the European Commission determined the rates according to the European currency unit, which equaled 1 Euro. The EU used the European currency unit as an accounting unit, based on the member states’ currencies.
  • The Euro unofficially replaced the European currency unit in 1999. In 2002, all old currencies were discontinued and replaced by the new Euro notes and coins. Member countries discontinued their old notes and coins at a different times.

More information about CZK - Czech Koruna ()