AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)
MUR - Mauritian Rupee (Rs)

Currency conversion rates from AFN to MUR

10 AFN10 MUR
20 AFN20 MUR
50 AFN50 MUR
100 AFN100 MUR
250 AFN250 MUR
500 AFN500 MUR
1000 AFN1000 MUR
2000 AFN2000 MUR
5000 AFN5000 MUR
10000 AFN10000 MUR
10 MUR10 AFN
20 MUR20 AFN
50 MUR50 AFN
100 MUR100 AFN
250 MUR250 AFN
500 MUR500 AFN
1000 MUR1000 AFN
2000 MUR2000 AFN
5000 MUR5000 AFN
10000 MUR10000 AFN

AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)

Afghan Afghani

The Afghan Afghani (AFN) was introduced in 2003 as the new currency for Afghanistan. Two distinct rates were established: the government issue of 1000 and the northern alliance of 2000. Prior to 2003 the currency was the Afghanistan Afghani (AFA). There is no stock market. Money lending as well as foreign exchange is done through money bazaars.

The Afghan Afghani is the currency in Afghanistan (AF, AFG). The symbol for AFN can be written Af. The Afghan Afghani is divided into 100 puls. The exchange rate for the Afghan Afghani was last updated on May 24, 2019 from Yahoo Finance. The AFN conversion factor has 3 significant digits.


  • Afghanistan relies on foreign aid, trade, and farming from bordering countries.
  • The country and international concerns are focusing on improving infrastructure by creating jobs, promoting development of housing, and investing in education.
  • International groups contributed over $2 billion to help Afghanistan’s dying economy.
  • Afghanistan's agricultural products include wheat, wool, nuts, mutton, opium, lamb skin, and sheep skin.
  • Afghanistan exports mainly nuts, fruit, carpets, and cotton.
  • Imports include textiles, petroleum products, and capital goods.


  • The first Afghani (AFA) was introduced in 1925. Before this time period the Afghan Rupee was the official currency.
  • From the year 1925 to the year 1928 Afghani treasury notes were introduced.
  • In 1975, all Afghanistan banks were nationalized.
  • In 1981, the Afghani was pegged to the United States Dollar at 1 USD = 50 Afghanis.
  • Afghanistan was taken over by Taliban rulers in 1996. The Taliban central bank declared the Afghanistan Afghani worthless and the bank cancelled the contract they had with Russia for printing their money. The country's currency was devalued against the US dollar to a rate of 1 USD = 43 Afghani.
  • In 2002, the new Afghan Afghani currency (AFN) was introduced. In October, 2003 Afghanistan started using AFN as the official currency in local trade.
  • In 2005, Afghani coins replaced the 1, 2, and 5 Afghani banknotes.
  • Since 2005 the Afghanistan economy has grown at a steady pace.

More information about AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)

MUR - Mauritian Rupee ()

Mauritian Rupee

The Rupee is the official currency of Mauritius. After the Indian immigration, the Indian Rupee was also used in Mauritius. The Rupee is subdivided into 100 cents, but cent coins are not in circulation.

The Mauritian Rupee is the currency in Mauritius (MU, MUS). The symbol for MUR can be written Mau Rs. The Mauritian Rupee is divided into 100 cents. The exchange rate for the Mauritian Rupee was last updated on Today from The International Monetary Fund. The MUR conversion factor has 6 significant digits.


  • The Mauritius economy is based on tourism, financial services, textiles, and sugar exports. They are currently diversifying to enhance productivity and competiveness, as well as to support growth and job creation.
  • The 2010 budget was focused on job creation and environmental and social development.
  • For 2011, the main focus of the budget is on improving productivity, rebalancing economic growth, and consolidating social justice.


  • In 1876, the Mauritius Rupee was first established as the official currency unit.
  • In 1877, it was put into circulation, replacing the Indian Rupee, the Mauritian Dollar, and the British Pound Sterling. A Mauritian Rupee was equal to 1 Indian Rupee or ½ a Mauritian Dollar. The Pound Sterling was worth 10¼ Mauritian Rupees.
  • The Mauritian Rupee was also used in the Seychelles until 1914; since then the Seychelles have used their official currency, the Seychellois Rupee, at par with the Mauritius Rupee.
  • In 1934, the pegged Indian Rupee was replaced by the pegged Pound Sterling, with a rate of 1 Rupee = 1 Shilling 6 pence.
  • Until 1979, 13 1/3 Rupees = equivalent to 1 Pound.

More information about MUR - Mauritian Rupee ()