AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)
AUD - Australian Dollar ($)

Currency conversion rates from AFN to AUD

10 AFN10 AUD
20 AFN20 AUD
50 AFN50 AUD
100 AFN100 AUD
250 AFN250 AUD
500 AFN500 AUD
1000 AFN1000 AUD
2000 AFN2000 AUD
5000 AFN5000 AUD
10000 AFN10000 AUD
10 AUD10 AFN
20 AUD20 AFN
50 AUD50 AFN
100 AUD100 AFN
250 AUD250 AFN
500 AUD500 AFN
1000 AUD1000 AFN
2000 AUD2000 AFN
5000 AUD5000 AFN
10000 AUD10000 AFN

AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)

Afghan Afghani

The Afghan Afghani (AFN) was introduced in 2003 as the new currency for Afghanistan. Two distinct rates were established: the government issue of 1000 and the northern alliance of 2000. Prior to 2003 the currency was the Afghanistan Afghani (AFA). There is no stock market. Money lending as well as foreign exchange is done through money bazaars.

The Afghan Afghani is the currency in Afghanistan (AF, AFG). The symbol for AFN can be written Af. The Afghan Afghani is divided into 100 puls. The exchange rate for the Afghan Afghani was last updated on May 24, 2019 from Yahoo Finance. The AFN conversion factor has 3 significant digits.


  • Afghanistan relies on foreign aid, trade, and farming from bordering countries.
  • The country and international concerns are focusing on improving infrastructure by creating jobs, promoting development of housing, and investing in education.
  • International groups contributed over $2 billion to help Afghanistan’s dying economy.
  • Afghanistan's agricultural products include wheat, wool, nuts, mutton, opium, lamb skin, and sheep skin.
  • Afghanistan exports mainly nuts, fruit, carpets, and cotton.
  • Imports include textiles, petroleum products, and capital goods.


  • The first Afghani (AFA) was introduced in 1925. Before this time period the Afghan Rupee was the official currency.
  • From the year 1925 to the year 1928 Afghani treasury notes were introduced.
  • In 1975, all Afghanistan banks were nationalized.
  • In 1981, the Afghani was pegged to the United States Dollar at 1 USD = 50 Afghanis.
  • Afghanistan was taken over by Taliban rulers in 1996. The Taliban central bank declared the Afghanistan Afghani worthless and the bank cancelled the contract they had with Russia for printing their money. The country's currency was devalued against the US dollar to a rate of 1 USD = 43 Afghani.
  • In 2002, the new Afghan Afghani currency (AFN) was introduced. In October, 2003 Afghanistan started using AFN as the official currency in local trade.
  • In 2005, Afghani coins replaced the 1, 2, and 5 Afghani banknotes.
  • Since 2005 the Afghanistan economy has grown at a steady pace.

More information about AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)

AUD - Australian Dollar (A$)

The Australian dollar is the currency of the Commonwealth of Australia and its independent islands. AUD is the code for the dollar. It’s symbolised by $, but can be written using A$ or AU$ to distinguish it from other dollar-based currencies. The AUD is most commonly exchanged in global markets with the British pound, and it is a fiat currency. It’s the fifth most traded currency in the world, behind the US dollar, the euro, the Japanese yen, and the pound sterling. The conversion factor for AUD has 5 significant digits.

The Australian Dollar (AUD) is the currency unit used in the Commonwealth of Australia. The Australian Dollar symbol is $. Commonwealth of Australia states include Cocos Islands, Norfolk Island, Pacific Island states, Christmas Island, and Australia. The Dollar is rated by the World Foreign Exchange market as the fifth most-traded currency in the world. The Australian Dollar is also known as the "Aussie".

The Australian Dollar is the currency in Australia (AU, AUS), Canton and Enderbury Islands, Christmas Island (CX, CXR), Cocos Islands (Keeling Islands, CC, CCK), Heard and McDonald Islands (HM, HMD), Kiribati (KI, KIR), Nauru (NR, NRU), Norfolk Island (NF, NFK), and Tuvalu (TV, TUV). The symbol for AUD can be written A$, Au$, $Au, Aud$, $Aud, Aus$, and $Aus. The Australian Dollar is divided into 100 cents. The exchange rate for the Australian Dollar was last updated on Today from The International Monetary Fund. The AUD conversion factor has 6 significant digits.


  • Australia has a strongly developed and established modern economy.
  • In 2011, Australia was rated the 13th biggest economy by GDP.
  • Australia‘s economy relies on the service industry, which contributes 60% of the total GDP.
  • Import products are computers, machines, telecommunication parts, equipment, petroleum products, and crude oil.
  • Export products include gold, meat, aluminia, wool, wheat, iron ore, and coal. The total export value for the year 2010 is estimated at $2.107 billion AUD.


  • The Australian Dollar replaced the Australian Pound in 1966. The currency was valued at 2 AUD = 1 Pound and the first coins introduced were 1 cent, 2 cents, 5 cents, 10 cents, 20 cents, and 50 cents.
  • In 1967, Australia abandoned the sterling standard and pegged the Australian dollar to the United States Dollar at a rate of 1 AUD = 1.12 USD.
  • In 1983, the AUD became a floated currency.
  • In 1984, the Australian one-dollar coin was introduced; in 1988 the two-dollar coin was introduced.
  • In 2006, the 1-cent and 2-cent coins were discontinued and taken out of circulation.
  • Australia has made special edition coins and notes to commemorate events, such as the Commonwealth Games of 1982.

More information about AUD - Australian Dollar (A$)