AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)
UAH - Ukrainian Hryvnia ()

Currency conversion rates from AFN to UAH

10 AFN10 UAH
20 AFN20 UAH
50 AFN50 UAH
100 AFN100 UAH
250 AFN250 UAH
500 AFN500 UAH
1000 AFN1000 UAH
2000 AFN2000 UAH
5000 AFN5000 UAH
10000 AFN10000 UAH
10 UAH10 AFN
20 UAH20 AFN
50 UAH50 AFN
100 UAH100 AFN
250 UAH250 AFN
500 UAH500 AFN
1000 UAH1000 AFN
2000 UAH2000 AFN
5000 UAH5000 AFN
10000 UAH10000 AFN

AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)

Afghan Afghani

The Afghan Afghani (AFN) was introduced in 2003 as the new currency for Afghanistan. Two distinct rates were established: the government issue of 1000 and the northern alliance of 2000. Prior to 2003 the currency was the Afghanistan Afghani (AFA). There is no stock market. Money lending as well as foreign exchange is done through money bazaars.

The Afghan Afghani is the currency in Afghanistan (AF, AFG). The symbol for AFN can be written Af. The Afghan Afghani is divided into 100 puls. The exchange rate for the Afghan Afghani was last updated on May 24, 2019 from Yahoo Finance. The AFN conversion factor has 3 significant digits.


  • Afghanistan relies on foreign aid, trade, and farming from bordering countries.
  • The country and international concerns are focusing on improving infrastructure by creating jobs, promoting development of housing, and investing in education.
  • International groups contributed over $2 billion to help Afghanistan’s dying economy.
  • Afghanistan's agricultural products include wheat, wool, nuts, mutton, opium, lamb skin, and sheep skin.
  • Afghanistan exports mainly nuts, fruit, carpets, and cotton.
  • Imports include textiles, petroleum products, and capital goods.


  • The first Afghani (AFA) was introduced in 1925. Before this time period the Afghan Rupee was the official currency.
  • From the year 1925 to the year 1928 Afghani treasury notes were introduced.
  • In 1975, all Afghanistan banks were nationalized.
  • In 1981, the Afghani was pegged to the United States Dollar at 1 USD = 50 Afghanis.
  • Afghanistan was taken over by Taliban rulers in 1996. The Taliban central bank declared the Afghanistan Afghani worthless and the bank cancelled the contract they had with Russia for printing their money. The country's currency was devalued against the US dollar to a rate of 1 USD = 43 Afghani.
  • In 2002, the new Afghan Afghani currency (AFN) was introduced. In October, 2003 Afghanistan started using AFN as the official currency in local trade.
  • In 2005, Afghani coins replaced the 1, 2, and 5 Afghani banknotes.
  • Since 2005 the Afghanistan economy has grown at a steady pace.

More information about AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)

UAH - Ukrainian Hryvnia ()

The hryvnia or hryvnya (plural: hryvni or гривні ) is the currency of Ukraine. It’s written as гривня in Ukrainian, and is abbreviated as грн. The hryvnia uses the currency code UAH and the symbol ₴. The most popular hryvnia exchange is with the euro. The hryvnia is named after a measure of weight used in medieval times. It is a fiat currency.

The Hryvnia, sometimes called the Hryvnya or Grivna, has been the national currency of Ukraine since 1996. The Hryvnia is subdivided into 100 kopiyok.

The Ukrainian Hryvnia is the currency in Ukraine (UA, UKR). The Ukrainian Hryvnia is divided into 100 kopiykas. The exchange rate for the Ukrainian Hryvnia was last updated on May 24, 2019 from Yahoo Finance. The UAH conversion factor has 5 significant digits.


  • The economy of the Ukraine is a free market economy. The GDP fell sharply for the first 10 years of its independence from the Soviet Union, then experienced rapid growth from 2000 to 2008.
  • Formerly a major component of the economy of the Soviet Union, the country's economy experienced a deep recession during the 1990s, including hyperinflation and a drastic fall in economic output.
  • In 1999, at the lowest point of its economic crisis, Ukraine’s per capita GDP was about half of the per capita GDP it had achieved before independence.
  • Ukraine was greatly affected by the economic crisis of 2008 and as a result its GDP fell almost 15.1% between 2008 and 2009.


  • A currency called Hryvna was used in Kievan Russia.
  • In 1917, after the Ukranian National Republic declared independence from the Russian Empire, the name of the new Ukrainian currency was Hryvna, a variation on the Kievan Russian Hryvna.
  • The Hryvnia replaced the Karbovanets in September, 1996 at a rate of 1 Hryvnia = 100,000 karbovantsiv. The Karbovanets was subject to hyperinflation in the early 1990s, following the fall of the Soviet Union.
  • The Hryvnia was introduced according to a President’s Decree dated August 26, 1996 and published on August 29th. During the transition period (September 2–16) both the Hryvnia and the Karbovanets were in circulation, but merchants were required to give change only in Hryvnias.

More information about UAH - Ukrainian Hryvnia ()