AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)
XPF - CFP Franc (FCFP)

Currency conversion rates from AFN to XPF

10 AFN10 XPF
20 AFN20 XPF
50 AFN50 XPF
100 AFN100 XPF
250 AFN250 XPF
500 AFN500 XPF
1000 AFN1000 XPF
2000 AFN2000 XPF
5000 AFN5000 XPF
10000 AFN10000 XPF
10 XPF10 AFN
20 XPF20 AFN
50 XPF50 AFN
100 XPF100 AFN
250 XPF250 AFN
500 XPF500 AFN
1000 XPF1000 AFN
2000 XPF2000 AFN
5000 XPF5000 AFN
10000 XPF10000 AFN

AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)

Afghan Afghani

The Afghan Afghani (AFN) was introduced in 2003 as the new currency for Afghanistan. Two distinct rates were established: the government issue of 1000 and the northern alliance of 2000. Prior to 2003 the currency was the Afghanistan Afghani (AFA). There is no stock market. Money lending as well as foreign exchange is done through money bazaars.

The Afghan Afghani is the currency in Afghanistan (AF, AFG). The symbol for AFN can be written Af. The Afghan Afghani is divided into 100 puls. The exchange rate for the Afghan Afghani was last updated on May 24, 2019 from Yahoo Finance. The AFN conversion factor has 3 significant digits.


  • Afghanistan relies on foreign aid, trade, and farming from bordering countries.
  • The country and international concerns are focusing on improving infrastructure by creating jobs, promoting development of housing, and investing in education.
  • International groups contributed over $2 billion to help Afghanistan’s dying economy.
  • Afghanistan's agricultural products include wheat, wool, nuts, mutton, opium, lamb skin, and sheep skin.
  • Afghanistan exports mainly nuts, fruit, carpets, and cotton.
  • Imports include textiles, petroleum products, and capital goods.


  • The first Afghani (AFA) was introduced in 1925. Before this time period the Afghan Rupee was the official currency.
  • From the year 1925 to the year 1928 Afghani treasury notes were introduced.
  • In 1975, all Afghanistan banks were nationalized.
  • In 1981, the Afghani was pegged to the United States Dollar at 1 USD = 50 Afghanis.
  • Afghanistan was taken over by Taliban rulers in 1996. The Taliban central bank declared the Afghanistan Afghani worthless and the bank cancelled the contract they had with Russia for printing their money. The country's currency was devalued against the US dollar to a rate of 1 USD = 43 Afghani.
  • In 2002, the new Afghan Afghani currency (AFN) was introduced. In October, 2003 Afghanistan started using AFN as the official currency in local trade.
  • In 2005, Afghani coins replaced the 1, 2, and 5 Afghani banknotes.
  • Since 2005 the Afghanistan economy has grown at a steady pace.

More information about AFN - Afghan Afghani (؋)

XPF - CFP Franc (XPF)

CFP Franc

The Central Pacific Franc (CFP) is used by the French overseas collectives: French Polynesia, Wallis and Futuna, and New Caledonia. The currency was later changed to the Pacific Financial Community and is now known as the French Pacific Banking agreement. The currency code is XPF. The currency symbol for the Central Pacific Franc is F. The highest denomination is the 10,000 franc note = 83.8 Euro.

The French Pacific Franc is the currency in French Polynesia (PF, PYF, Tahiti). The French Pacific Franc is also known as CFP franc, and Comptoirs Francais du Pacifique Franc. The symbol for XPF can be written CFPF. The exchange rate for the French Pacific Franc was last updated on Today from The International Monetary Fund. The XPF conversion factor has 6 significant digits.


  • New Caledonia has one of the largest economies in the South Pacific. GDP Per capita was 3.1 million CFP Francs (~26,000EUR) in 2009 — larger than New Zealand. Construction makes up 12% of the GDP.
  • New Caledonia produces nearly 25% of the world’s nickel supply. Since much of the region is not suitable for agriculture, nearly 20% of New Caledonia’s imports are food products.
  • French Polynesia’s GDP was ~US$5.7 billion, the fifth largest economy in the Asia Pacific region. Tourism and financial aid from France makes up much of the GDP.
  • French Polynesia’s primary source of exports is black Tahitian pearls, which accounted for 55% of exports in 2008.
  • Wallis and Futuna is one of the smaller economies in the region, with GDP per capita of US$12,640 in 2005. The population is heavily dependent on subsistence agriculture, with nearly 80% of residents working on farms, ranches, and in fisheries.
  • Wallis & Futuna has a large trade imbalance with no exports in 2007 and only US$122,000 in 2006.
  • Financial support from France makes up a large proportion of the GDP for the countries using the CFP Franc.


  • The US Dollar was often used in French Polynesia and called the Tara.
  • The first Central Pacific Franc was introduced in 1945. In the same year the Central Pacific franc was pegged to the USD.
  • At the end of September, 1949 the Central Pacific Franc was pegged to the French Franc.
  • From 1949 to 1985, the Central Pacific Franc was used in three distinct forms for New Hebrides, French Polynesia, and New Hebrides.
  • In 1969, New Hebrides separated their Franc from the Central Pacific franc.
  • In 1982, the Vanuatu Vatu became the new currency for the Hebrides.
  • From 1999 onwards, a fixed exchange rate exists between the Franc and the Euro — 8.38 Euro = 1,000 XPF (the later abbreviation for the Central Pacific Franc).
  • Central Pacific Franc coins are still used in Wallis and Futuna, as well as French Polynesia. The coins are similar to Euro coins and can be used in all the countries that are part of the Eurozone.

More information about XPF - CFP Franc (XPF)