CZK - Czech Koruna ()

The Czech koruna is the official currency of the Czech Republic. Koruna is the Czech word for crown. The Czech koruna is often called the Czech crown in English. The code for the Czech koruna is CZK. Its symbol is Kč, placed after the value (e.g. 5 Kč). The koruna is subdivided into 100 haléřů (shortened ‘h’), or, when singular, haléř. (Though due to inflation, haléře are no longer minted.) The Czech koruna is fiat money and is not pegged to the Euro or backed by gold.

The official currency used in the Eurozone is the Euro (EUR). The eurozone consists of the 17 states of the European Union: Austria, Cyprus, Estonia, Portugal, Belgium, Germany, Malta, Portugal, Netherlands, Italy, Ireland, Greece, Luxemburg, France, Slovakia, Spain, and Slovenia. The Euro is second-largest currency that is traded worldwide.

The Czech Koruna is the currency in Czech Republic (CZ, CZE, Czechoslovakia, Ceska, Česko, Ceskych). The Czech Koruna is also known as Korunas, koruna česká, koruny české, korun českých, haléřů, haléř, and haléř. The symbol for CZK can be written Kc, and K. The exchange rate for the Czech Koruna was last updated on Today from The International Monetary Fund. The CZK conversion factor has 6 significant digits.


  • The Euro is seen as a macro-economy system. It gives the countries that are part of the eurozone economical stability.
  • Trade industry increased by 5% since the implementation of the Euro.
  • Exchange rate risk is reduced for all the countries in the eurozone.
  • Most countries also experienced a reduction in interest rates.
  • Tourism in the EU countries has also increased by 6.5% because of the common currency.
  • The euro is rated as a major reserve currency and is in the same league as the Japanese Yen, US Dollar, British Pound, and Swiss Franc.
  • The exchange rate for the Euro is a floating or flexible rate.


  • In 1992, the Euro was established by the Maastricht Treaty.
  • Strict rules were given to the member states before they could become part of the eurozone. Two countries were exempt from the rules–the United Kingdom and Denmark.
  • The name was established in 1995, when the Euro replaced the “European currency unit”.
  • In 1998, the European Commission determined the rates according to the European currency unit, which equaled 1 Euro. The EU used the European currency unit as an accounting unit, based on the member states’ currencies.
  • The Euro unofficially replaced the European currency unit in 1999. In 2002, all old currencies were discontinued and replaced by the new Euro notes and coins. Member countries discontinued their old notes and coins at a different times.

More information about CZK - Czech Koruna ()

Convert Czech Koruna to other currencies

Convert CZK to other currencies

Convert to other currencies

Convert all Currencies to Czech Koruna

Convert all Currencies to CZK

Convert all Currencies to